SSE Wildcats Centres

Get involved with your local SSE Wildcats Centre

Have fun, make friends, play football.

The FA and SSE have teamed up to launch SSE Wildcats Centres - designed to inspire girls aged 5-11 to play football. 

The sessions take place on a weekly basis, either after-school or at weekends, and provide a safe, fun environment exclusively for girls with little or no football experience to:

 Have fun engaging with sport in a supportive environment

 Develop fundamental skills

 Try a variety of sessions and learn new things, and 

 Create foundations for a lifelong love of sport

Nearly 1,000 SSE Wildcats Centres have been established across England, with 14 Centres in operation in Northamptonshire. 

SSE Wildcats Centres has been established in partnership with SSE (supporters of girls’ football participation and sponsor of the SSE Women’s FA Cup) with support from UEFA, FIFA and The Youth Sport Trust.

Use the links below to contact your local SSE Wildcats Centre and enquire about the next session.

For any further information on the SSE Wildcats Centre Programme in Northamptonshire, please contact Stuart Smith.


Stuart Smith

Football Development Officer

E-Mail: Stuart.Smith@NorthantsFA.com

Telephone: 01604 678409

our current sse wildcats centres are:

Brackley Town Football Club – Mark Andrews markandrews@brackleytownfc.co.uk 

Blisworth Football Club – Matt Goude - matthewgoude@sky.com 

Towcester Centre for Leisure – Steve Baumber - steve.baumber@cherwellandsouthnorthants.gov.uk

Crick Football Club – Ian Gidley - igidley@btinternet.com 

Northampton Town Community Trust – hollie.gunn@ntfc.tv 


Caroline Chisholm School – James Wood - JWood@ccs.northants.sch.uk 

Northampton Town Community Trust – hollie.gunn@ntfc.tv 

Kingsthorpe Jets – Mark Duckworth - maduckworth71@gmail.com

Northampton Town Community Trust – hollie.gunn@ntfc.tv

Southfield School – Charlie Brewster - cbrewster@southfield.sch.uk

FC Aztec (Rothwell) – Sid Holton - sidholton@virginmedia.com

Willowbrook Wildcats – John Fursdon - JohnFursdon@woodnewton.northants.sch.uk

Nene Valley Community Centre - Key Sports Coaching – Scott Quinney keysports@hotmail.co.uk 

Netherton United Football Club – Key Sports Coaching – Scott Quinney keysports@hotmail.co.uk 

sse wildcats centres in northamptonshire

female Role Models wanted

Our SSE Wildcats Centres are keen to hear from any female coaches / volunteers who can help inspire the next generation of female footballers! 

No experience is necessary, just enthusiasm and commitment – we will help with the rest!