Football on the corner.

Board and Staff

Meet the Northamptonshire FA team

Chief executive officer

Christian Smith

 

Christian Smith

Chief Executive Officer (Interim) & Senior Safeguarding Lead

Email: christian.smith@northantsfa.com
Tel: 07971138768

 

 

 

Safeguarding

Rosie

Rosie McCarthy

Designated Safeguarding Officer

Email: safeguarding@northantsfa.com 
Tel: 07535 640452

 

 

Partnerships and COMMERCIAL

Luke Scott.

Luke Scott

Partnerships Manager and Referee Lead

Email: luke.scott@northantsfa.com
Tel: 07943 809195

Football development lead
Women’s & Girls football lead
Referee lead
Marketing & communications lead

football Services

Maria

Maria Murphy

Football Services Manager & Deputy Senior Safeguarding Lead

Email: maria.murphy@northantsfa.com
Tel: 07474 200720

Oversee Affiliations, Discipline and Governance
Oversee the Associations Finance
Company Secretary duties

Harley Collyer.

Harley Collyer

General Administrator 

Email: harley.collyer@northantsfa.com

Tel: 01604 678402 (Thursday and Friday)

Referee appointments for County Cup games
General administration support for County Cups, Discipline and Player Registration

Karen Geary

Karen Geary

General Administrator

Email: karen.geary@northantsfa.com

Tel: 01604 670741 Option 2 or 6

Administrative support 
Financial admin support to the Football Services Manager
Validation visits coordinator
FA Systems support

Tim

Tim Wheeler

Football Services Administrator

Email: tim.wheeler@northantsfa.com

Tel: 01604 670741 Option 3

Discipline process support
Affiliation process support
FA Technology systems support

Callum

Callum White

Football Services Administrator

Email: callum.white@northantsfa.com

Tel: 01604 670741 Option 2 or 6

County Cups
Affiliation
Player registration issues
Club accounts

 

workforce DEVELOPMENT

James

James Lock

Communication and Project Coordinator

Email: james.lock@northantsfa.com
Tel: 07976 729061

Course/CPD Administrator
NFA Projects Coordinator 
NFA Communication Coordinator 
Youth Council lead


clubs and leagues support 

Stuart Smith.

Stuart Smith

Clubs and Leagues Support Officer (Facilities)

Email: stuart.smith@northantsfa.com
Tel: 07983 537025

Improve the facilities used for football in the County 
Advice and guidance on how to improve their facilities 
Provide football clubs with pre-application advice prior to applying for funding
Provide robust, evidence-based local intelligence and insight 

Debbie Preston.

Debbie Preston

Clubs and Leagues Support Officer

Email: debbie.preston@northantsfa.com
Tel: 07989 427845

England Football Accreditation
Respect on and off the pitch
Player Pathways


Sarah Bentley

 

Sarah Bentley

Chief Executive Officer

(Currently away from work)

 

President
Alan Pittam

Chairman
Vacant

Emeritus President
Derek Vernum

Directors
Anthony Major
Melanie Blackmore
Lawrence Kay
James Wilkinson
Alex Brooks
Salim Bhaiji
Andy Smith
Sarah Bentley

Life Vice-President
Alan Pittam
John Prentice
Brian Walden 
Dave Kitchen

Vice President
Bob Cotter
Jim Wilkinson
Tony Major
John Thomas
Life Members
Ron Eccles
Nicholas Titman

Committee Chairman

Discipline
Jim Wilkinson

Swain Benevolent Fund
Alan Pittam

Strategy
David Conway

Referees
David Jarrett

Youth Leagues and Clubs
Michael Walden

Rules and Sanction
David Jarrett

County Cups
Tony Major

Full Council
Robert Cotter
Sarah Bentley
Tony Major
Alan Pittam
John Thomas
Jim Wilkinson
David Jarratt
Richard Gardner
James Duddington
Rob Gross
Brendan Doherty
John Moriarty
Paul Clarke
Hazel Burgess
David Burgess
Tony Nash
Mick Walden
Lesley Jones
Gerald Hawthorn
Mel Blackmore
David Conway
Jeff Kitchener
Cameron Marshall
Jamie Wilcock
Lawrence Kay
Tyrone Long
Pat Ashby
Surath Miah
Neil Griffin
Anthony Major
Alex Brooks
Salim Bhaiji
Andy Smith