For All

'For All' Grassroots Awards 2018

Recognise your grassroots heroes

Grassroots football champions come from all backgrounds and it’s time to recognise those that represent the very spirit of the game, with the launch of the 2018 Northants FA ‘For All’ Grassroots Awards.  

The awards offer a chance for clubs to recognise and acknowledge those who offer outstanding contributions to grassroots football from every section of the game.

The window to vote is open for the whole of April and we’re looking for nominations from across all of grassroots football within the county - and we need you to help us find those who deserve the recognition.

Winners will be judged against the FA's PRIDE values: Progressive, Respectful, Inclusive, Determined and Excellent and how they demonstrate one or more of these attributes as a part of the game and within their communities.

The awards will celebrate individuals, clubs and teams and are divided into the following categories:

Grassroots Coach of the Year                          
Welfare Officer of the Year       
Young Volunteer of the Year
Groundsman of the Year      
Young Referee of the Year
Charter Standard Club of the Year      
Charter Standard League of the Year      
Volunteer of the Year      
Outstanding Contribution to Refereeing      
Outstanding Contribution to Football

Ian Tinto, Head of Football Development at Northants FA, said: “The NFA is very proud of all of the volunteer workforce locally and the awards evening is a fantastic opportunity to recognise just a few of our most dedicated and passionate volunteers. 

“We know, week to week, a small army of passionate individuals undertake all of the roles required, ensuring that people who want to play football have the opportunity to do so - and this is your chance to make sure that they get a small bit of recognition that they deserve. It’s not just players and coaches we recognise, volunteers from all roles and backgrounds are rewarded; as are those leagues and clubs who work so hard to provide football locally. I’m sure we all have a grassroots hero - so make sure you nominate yours.”

To submit a nomination, please download the nomination form and send it by email to


The closing date for entries is Monday 30 April. The winners will be invited to our awards evening, which takes place at Kettering Park Hotel on Friday 8 June.