Congratulations to our 2021 Grassroots Football Award Winners!

Meet our heroes of 2021

Northamptonshire FA has proudly announced its 2021 FA and McDonald’s Grassroots Football Award winners on social media this week.

The FA and McDonald’s Grassroots Football Awards are for people who make a positive difference. It’s our way to celebrate the fantastic individuals who put their heart and soul into the grassroots game across Northamptonshire – and say a huge thank you to the incredible volunteers who inspire us all.

This season our grassroots volunteers have adapted to the ever-changing Coronavirus pandemic. They responded quickly to make football happen when they could. And when they couldn’t play they kept players, volunteers and the wider community connected off the pitch.

They demonstrated the true power of football, they stuck together, helped each other across teams, across clubs and showed what the football community could do when faced with uncertainty and an unparalleled situation.


Phil Moss - Grassroots Coach of the Year (Adult club)

Carl Barritt – Grassroots Coach of the Year (Youth club) 

Marc Pether (Deanshanger Colts) - Grounds Team of the Year 

Corby Warriors - Grassroots Club of the Year 

Keith Hopson (Parkland Tigers) - Grassroots Volunteer of the Year 

Yardley Gobion FC - Project of the Year 

Nene Sunday League - Grassroots League of the Year

On behalf of everyone at Northamptonshire FA we’d like to say huge congratulations to all of this year’s winners – and a big thank you for all you do for grassroots football in the county.